Book Now



The Government of India in recent times has relaxed the permit regulations for the northeastern states, to ease things for travelers. This is due to the recent peaceful developments happening in the region, and the recognition of the region as an important destination for wildlife, tribal and adventure tourism.

As from 2011, the regulations for entry into all all the states of Northeast India except Arunachal Pradesh has been relaxed. Both Indians and Foreigners no longer need a special permit to visit the states of Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura. However, the excemption does not apply to citizens of Pakistan and China.

To learn more about obtaining permits for Arunachal Pradesh, click here.